Skip to main content
Clubs A-G » Best Buddies

Best Buddies

About Us: The mission of Best Buddies is to establish a global volunteer movement that creates opportunities for one-to-one friendships, integrated employment, and leadership development for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). We do this by matching student volunteers in mutually enriching friendships with persons with intellectual and developmental disabilities.
 
Member Info: 
Margaret Chambless (President) margaret.chambless@stu.hpisd.org
Lily Meneghetti (VP) lily.meneghetti@stu.hpisd.org
Jax Whiteman (Secretary) katherine.whiteman@stu.hpisd.org
Dylan Jirovec (Treasurer) dylan.jirovec@stu.hpisd.org
Maxwell Warren (Friendship Walk Coordinator) maxwell.warren@stu.hpisd.org
Mary Frances McElroy (communications) mary.mcelroy@stu.hpisd.org
Leah Wilson (communications) leah.wilson@stu.hpisd.org
Chris Abel (communications) christopher.abel@stu.hpisd.org
Caroline Beverly (Buddy Director) caroline.beverly@stu.hpisd.org
 
Sponsor Info: Tyson Peterson, peterst@hpisd.org
 
Meet Us: Once a month