Skip to main content
About » Faculty Directory

Faculty Directory

Administrative          
Jeremy Gilbert Principal (214) 780-3708   gilberj@hpisd.org    
Erica Castille Redman Associate Principal (214) 780-3712    redmane@hpisd.org    
Kelly Moeller Asst. Principal for Students A-E (214) 780-3703    moellek@hpisd.org    
Ken Fox Asst. Principal for Students F-Le (214) 780-3702    foxk@hpisd.org    
Katie Mottram Asst. Principal for Students Lf-R (214) 780-3705    mottrak@hpisd.org    
Troy Gray Asst. Principal for Students S-Z (214) 780-3704    GrayT@hpisd.org    
  School Resource Officer (214) 780-3829        
             
Administrative Assistants          
Mari Schaefer Admin. Assistant to the Principal (214) 780-3708    schaefm@hpisd.org    
Stephanie Kilgore Admin. Assistant for Students A-E (214) 780-3723    kilgors@hpisd.org    
Lisa Henly Admin. Assistant for Students F-Le (214) 780-3710    henlyl@hpisd.org    
Holly Mathews Admin. Assistant for Academic Affairs & Students Lf-R (214) 780-3709    mathewH@hpisd.org    
Courtney Gilpin Admin. Assistant for Students S-Z (214) 780-3714    gilpinc@hpisd.org    
Jane Fitch Receptionist/Facilities Reservations (214) 780-4798    fitchj@hpisd.org    
Kathy Sloan Admin. Assistant for Substitutes (214) 780-3713    sloank@hpisd.org    
Kandace Tanner Testing Assistant  (214)780-3753    tannerk@hpisd.org    
Sandra Cooley Textbooks (214) 780-4713    cooleys@hpisd.org    
             
Clinic          
Angie Glass Registered Nurse, School Health Services (214) 780-3720    glassa@hpisd.org    
             
Counseling          
Mindy McMinn
Lead Counselor
Counselor for 12th grade students Sm-Z
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Wat-Z
(214) 780-3741   mcminnm@hpisd.org    
Tammy Boetsch New Student Coordinator (214)-780-3740   boetsct@hpisd.org    
Candace Conner Personal Counselor (214) 780-3744   connerc@hpisd.org    
Nancy Snoddy Assistant to Lead Counselor (214) 780-3749   snoddyn@hpisd.org    
Carolyn James Counselor for 12th grade students Le-N
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Kos-Mor
(214) 780-3706   jamesc@hpisd.org    
Taryn Knott Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Schi-Was (214)480-3743
  knottt@hpisd.org    
Jon Mamula Counselor for 12th grade students Coo-G
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Conl-Gri
(214) 780-3745   mamulaj@hpisd.org    
Stacey McNeely  Counselor for 12th grade students H-La
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Gro-Kor
(214)780-3746   mcneels@hpisd.org    
Thiago Oliveira  Counselor for 12th grade students A-Con
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students A-Conk
(214) 780-3742   oliveit@hpisd.org    
Brooke Scott  Registrar  (214) 780-3711    scottb@hpisd.org    
Kathryn Waite  College Admissions Coordinator (214) 780-3739    waitek@hpisd.org    
Ronny Winford Counselor for 12th grade students O-Sl
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students  Mos-Sche
(214) 780-3747    winforr@hpisd.org
 
   
DAEP          
    (214) 780-4747        
             
English          
Becky Adams
Department Chair
English IV AP / TAG (214) 780-4784    adamsb@hpisd.org    
Anne Balden AP Seminar / English IV AP  (214) 780-3816    baldena@hpisd.org    
Michelle Grimes English III AP / English IV / Student Council Sponsor (214) 780-4768    grimesm@hpisd.org    
Tim Hall English II / English II PAP (214) 780-3847    hallt@hpisd.org    
  Intervention Specialist           
Caitlyn McGinn English I / English I PAP (214) 780-4715     mcginnc@hpisd.org    
Michael Neil English IV / English IV Dual Credit / English IV AP (214) 780-4731    neilm@hpisd.org    
Brent Nuss English I PAP TAG / English III (214) 780-3872    nussb@hpisd.org    
Linder O'Rourke English IV AP (214) 780-4733    orourkl@hpisd.org    
Rachel Pullen English I / English I PAP (214) 780-3851    pullenr@hpisd.org    
Melissa Reed  English II / English II PAP  (214) 780-3849    reedm@hpisd.org    
Skyler Sanchez English III AP/ English IV AP (214) 780-4761    sanches@hpisd.org    
Lisa Seaman English  I / English I PAP (214) 780-4759    seamanl@hpisd.org    
Sam Standridge English II / English II PAP TAG (214) 780-4709    standrs@hpisd.org    
             
Fine Arts          
Linda Raya
Department Chair
Theater Arts I TAG / Theater Arts III /
District Fine Arts Coordinator
(214) 780-3829    rayal@hpisd.org    
Peggy Bollman  Art I TAG / Art II Drawing PAP / Art III 2D AP / Art IV AP Drawing (214) 780-4726     bollmap@hpisd.org    
  Band Director (214) 780-3737        
  Orchestra Director          
Susan Cruz Admin. Assistant for Fine Arts (214) 780-3881    cruzs@hpisd.org    
Laura Draper Art I PAP (214) 780-4732     draperl@hpisd.org    
Chris Fullwood Art II, III, IV Photography / Art III AP 2D Design
Art II, III, IV, Graphic Design & Illustration
(214) 780-3861    fullwoc@hpisd.org    
James LaBrecque Asst. Band Director (214) 780-3780    labrecj@hpisd.org    
Terry Letterman Art II PAP Graphic Design & Illustration (214) 780-4714    lettert@hpisd.org    
Corey Parks Asst. Band Director (214) 780-3735    parksc@hpisd.org    
Neal Patel Asst. Choir Director / AP Music Theory (214) 780-4826    pateln@hpisd.org    
Shannon Phillips Belles Director / Senior Internship (214) 780-3734     phillish@hpisd.org    
Emily Sanchez Asst. Belles Director / FA Dance / Yoga & Pilates (214) 780-4832    sanchee@hpisd.org    
Alexandra Sharp Art 1 PAP / Art II PAP Drawing (214) 780-4725    sharpa@hpisd.org    
Heather Smith Art I / Art II Ceramics / Art II PAP Ceramics / Art III / Art III AP 3D Design (214) 780-4749    smithh@hpisd.org    
Ben Stevens Tech Theater / Theater Arts I/ Theater Arts II / Theater Manager (214) 780-3885    doanstb@hpisd.org    
Natalie Walker Choir Director (214) 780-4824    walkern@hpisd.org    
Toby Whisenhunt Debate I / Debate II / Debate III / Communications Applications  (214) 780-4786    whisent@hpisd.org    
             
Food Services          
Joan Bayes Food Service Cafeteria Manager (214) 780-3725    bayesj@hpisd.org    
             
Health and Physical Education          
David Piehler Adaptive P.E. / Boys' Basketball Coach / Asst. Athletic Director (214) 780-3755    piehled@hpisd.org    
Todd John  Health / Football Coach / Boys' Track Coach (214) 780-4747    johnt@hpisd.org    
Mark Sherman Boys' Gymnastics Coach (214) 780-3831    shermam@hpisd.org    
Nicole Villareal  P.E. / Girls' Basketball Coach (214) 780-3732     villarb@hpisd.org    
Grayson Wells P.E./ Football Coach / Powerlifting Coach (214) 780-3044    wellsg@hpisd.org    
             
Instructional Technology          
  Campus Instructional Technologist (214) 780-3770        
             
Languages Other Than English (LOTE)          
Maria del Carmen Moises- Garcia
Department Chair
Spanish IV AP / Spanish V AP (214) 780-4728    moisesm@hpisd.org    
Dana Caron Latin I / Latin I PAP / Latin II PAP (214) 780-3828    carond@hpisd.org    
Michael Dearman Spanish III / Girls' Volleyball Coach (214) 780-3733    dearmam@hpisd.org    
Maria Green Spanish II / Spanish V  (214) 780-3823     greenm@hpisd.org    
  Spanish II / Spanish III PAP (214) 780-4717        
Jason Krieger Spanish II / Spanish III PAP (214) 780-3876    kriegej@hpisd.org    
Susanna Plemons Spanish III / Spanish IV (214) 780-4737    plemons@hpisd.org    
Josh Rasmussen Latin II / Latin III  / Latin III PAP / Latin iV / Latin IV AP (214) 780- 4782    rasmusj@hpisd.org    
Sandra Simmons French I / French II / French II PAP / French III PAP / French III & IV / French IV AP (214) 780-4741    simmons@hpisd.org    
Minning Wu Chinese II PAP / Chinese III PAP / Chinese IV AP (214) 780-4788    wum@hpisd.org    
             
Library          
Jenn Hampton Librarian (214) 780-3763
       
  Librarian (214) 780-3760        
Kaitlyn Pigott Library Assistant (214) 780-3760     pigottk@hpisd.org    
Bonny Urschel Library Assistant (214) 780-3765    urscheb@hpisd.org    
Michelle Whitaker Technology Instructional Assistant (214) 780-3764    whitakm@hpisd.org    
             
Maintenance          
C.J. Jones  Head of Building Maintenance (214) 780-3750    jonesco@hpisd.org    
             
Mathematics          
Brett John
Department Chair
Calculus BC AP / Pre-calculus PAP TAG (214) 780-4787    johnB@hpisd.org    
  Algebra I / Math Models /
Academic Decathlon
(214) 780-3818        
April Burns Geometry / Volleyball (214) 780-3839    burnsa@hpisd.org    
             
Melodie Darrow Algebra II Lab / Pre-calculus PAP / Calculus AB AP (214) 780-3844    darrowm@hpisd.org    
Kelli Davenport Algebra I / Algebra II / Algebra II ICS (214) 780-3845    davenpk@hpisd.org    
Cassie Deaver Algebra I / Algebra I Lab (214) 780-4750   deaverc@hpisd.org    
James Farnsley Algebra II / Algebra II Lab / Football Coach (214) 780-3856    farnslj@hpisd.org    
Elizabeth Green Algebra II / Statistics AP (214) 780-3865    greenel@hpisd.org    
Rhonda Hermanski Geometry / Geometry ICS / Geometry Lab (214) 780-4742    hermanr@hpisd.org    
Max Hawsey Algebra I & II ICS / Geometry / Math Models / Football Coach (214) 780-4796    hawseyj@hpisd.org    
Jackie Hlavaty Pre-calculus / Girls' Soccer Coach (214) 780-3875    hlavatj@hpisd.org    
Kelly Johnson Advanced Quantitative Reasoning / Algebra II (214) 780-3820    johnsok@hpisd.org    
Meredith Kerins-Tabor Geometry / Geometry ICS / Geometry Lab (214) 780-4704    kerinsm@hpisd.org    
Colin Stringer Algebra II / Football Coach (214) 780-4760    stringo@hpisd.org    
Kelsie Tipping   Algebra I / Algebra I ICS / Volleyball Coach / Girls' Basketball Coach (214) 780-3867     tippink@hpisd.org    
             
David Alvarado   (214) 780-4734    alvarad@hpisd.org    
Media and Information Technology          
Jesse Cole
Department Chair
Digital Interactive Media / Swimming and Diving Coach (214) 780-3736    colej@hpisd.org    
             
Johan Ekstrom Computer Science AP / Oracle Academy (214) 780-3854     ekstroj@hpisd.org    
  Journalism / Highlander Yearbook (214) 780-3886        
  Bagpipe Newspaper / Creative Writing I & II / English II PAP / Independent Study / Online Media (214) 780-3888        
Tim Thomas Architectural Design / Robotics / Video Game Design (214) 780-4777    thomast@hpisd.org    
Manuel Vasquez Broadcast Journalism / Digital Interactive Media / Senior Internship / Video Tech (214) 780-3775    vasquem@hpisd.org     
             
Planetarium          
Donna Pierce Planetarium Director (214) 780-3858    pierced@hpisd.org    
             
Science          

Department Chair
Biology I PAP / Biology II AP / Medical Microbiology (214) 780-4705        
Randall Allen Biology I  (214) 780-4789    allenra@hpisd.org    
             
Jeff Barrows Physics AP / Pysics AP TAG / Physics II / Boys' Basketball Coach (214) 780-3817    barrowj@hpisd.org    
             
Barbara Blanton-Glorioso Aquatic Science / Forensic Science (214) 780-3821    blantob@hpisd.org    
Stewart Brown Integrated Physics & Chemistry / Science Support / Girls' Soccer Coach (214) 780-3822    brownste@hpisd.org    
             
Wenzen Chuang Chemistry I PAP TAG / Chemistry II AP / Organic Chemistry (214) 780-3833    chuangw@hpisd.org    
             
Roxanne Farris  Chemistry I / Girls' Cross Country Asst. Coach (214) 780-3869    farrisr@hpisd.org    
             
John Hinton Aquatic Science ICS / Chemistry ICS / Forensic Science ICS / Student Council (214) 780-4707    hintonj@hpisd.org    
Kendall Howen Chemistry I / Chemistry I PAP TAG (214) 780-4797    howenk@hpisd.org    
Jay Ingram Environmental Science AP / Physics I (214) 780-3830    ingramj@hpisd.org    
Bobby Leidner Anatomy & Physiology / Biology I / Football Coach / Baseball Coach (214) 780-3841    leidner@hpisd.org    
Anne McDow Biology I / Biology ICS / Physics ICS (214) 780-4722    mcdowa@hpisd.org    
Krystal Reyes  Chemistry ICS / IPC ICS/ Biology ICS (214) 780-4745     reyesk@hpisd.org    
Aaron Scott Chemistry I / Girls' Soccer Coach (214) 780-4758    scotta@hpisd.org    
Gordon Williamson Chemistry I / Earth and Space / Engineering (214) 780-3826    williag@hpisd.org    
             
Social Studies          
Department  Chair Human Geography AP / U.S. History / World Geography (214) 780-4748        
Juan Thrasher Economics/ World Geo           
Hunt Caraway U.S. Government AP / U.S. Government AP TAG / Comparative Government AP (214) 780-3827    carawaw@hpisd.org    
David Clarke U.S. History (214) 780-4780    clarked@hpisd.org    
Chad Coffey U.S. Government / Asst. Girls Track Coach / Asst. Girls Cross Country Coach (214) 780-3835    coffeyc@hpisd.org    
Jed Eby World Geography PAP / World Geography PAP TAG (214) 780-3852    ebyj@hpisd.org    
Hannah Ferrin Sociology / Assistant Swimming Coach / World Geography (214) 780-4762     ferrinh@hpisd.org     
Kevin Finn World History AP (214) 780-4763    finnk@hpisd.org    
Jay Harris Business & Contract Law / Global Business / Bank & Finance / Principles of Business / Athletic Trainer / Senior Class Sponsor (214) 780-3731    harrisj@hpisd.org    
Cynthia Jones U.S. History AP / U.S. History AP TAG / UIL Current Issues & Events Coach / UIL Social Studies Coach (214) 780-3898    jonesc@hpisd.org    
             
             
Tim Marzuola  Economics / U.S. Government / U.S. Government AP / Wrestling Coach  (214) 780-3738     marzuot@hpisd.org    
Katie Mellus Forensic Psychology / Psychology / Psychology AP /
Asst. Girls Soccer Coach
(214) 780-4708    bergluk@hpisd.org    
             
             
Michael Pullen  World Geography / World Geography PAP / Head Softball Coach (214) 780-3891     pullenl@hpisd.org    
David Ripley
World History AP / Head Boys Cross Country Coach and Track & Field (214) 780-4766    ripleyd@hpisd.org    
Jonathan Roan  World History / Baseball Coach / Football Coach  (214) 780-4794     roanj@hpisd.org    
Brad Sanders European History AP (214) 780-4757    sanderb@hpisd.org    
Temple Truax U.S. History / World History AP TAG (214) 780-3811    truaxt@hpisd.org    
             
Travis Yoder World Geography PAP / Head Baseball Coach (214) 780-3039    yodert@hpisd.org    
             
Special PROGRAMS          
Kelly Moeller Asst. Principal for Students A-Fe / Special Programs Liaison (214) 780-3703    moellek@hpisd.org    
Laurie Gagne Executive Director, Special Programs (214) 780-3092    gagnel@hpisd.org    
Joshua Schilling Special Education Coordinator (214) 780-3798    schillj@hpisd.org    

Department Chair
  (214) 780-4739        
  In-class Support/Resource Support (214) 780-3788     biersmj@hpisd.org    
  World History ICS (214) 780-4735         
Yvette Cardenas  Living Skills / Occupational Prep (214) 780-3792    cardeny@hpisd.org    
Tanisha Christian-Greene English I ICS / English III ICS (214) 780-4769    christt@hpisd.org    
Daphne LaMontagne SST / 504 Coordinator (214) 780-4793    lamontD@hpisd.org    
Luz Diaz-Figueroa Transitional Program (214) 780-3792     figuerl@hpisd.org    
Meagan Garner  Study Skills (214) 780-3795    garnerm@hpisd.org     
Robin Gentry  Transition Program (214) 780-3806    gentryr@hpisd.org    
Carrie Griffin  In Class Support/ Social Skills      griffic@pisd.org    
Trey Hardy English III / English IV / English IV ICS (214) 780-3868    hardyl@hpisd.org    
  In Class Support/ Resource Support          
Max Hawsey  Algebra I / Algebra II ICE / Geometry /  Math Models ICS / Football Coach / Boys' Track Coach (214) 780-4796    hawseyj@hpisd.org    
             
Blair Kaiser  Fundamental Academics Program (214) 780-3804     kaiserb@hpisd.org
   
Rae Smith Fundamental Academics Program          
Lvette Ruth Academic Support Center (ASC)    
 RuthL@hpisd.org
 
   
Anne McDow Biology I / Biology ICS / Physics ICS (214) 780-4722    mcdowa@hpisd.org    
             
  Fundamental Academics Program/ Peer Tutors (214)780-3792
       
Angie Paschall World Geography  (214) 780-4778    paschaa@hpisd.org    
Tyson Peterson Occupational Preparation / Transition Program (214) 780-3793    peterst@hpisd.org    
Ruby Phillips  Occupational Preparation / VAC (214) 780-4785    phillir@hpisd.org    
Powell, Mary Kay Instructional Assistant (214) 780-3700    powellm@hpisd.org    
Krystal Reyes  Chemistry ICS / IPC ICS/ Biology ICS (214) 780-4745     reyesk@hpisd.org    
Chris Rollins  Fundamental Academics / Transition Program / Football Coach (214) 780-3804
   rollint@hpisd.org    
  Positive Behavior Support (214) 780-3789        
Kelley Smith  Occupational Preparation / Living Skills (214) 780-3806
   smithkel@hpisd.org    
  Fundamental Academics (214) 780-4778    smithra@hpisd.org    
Broderick Sublet Fundamental Academics (214)-780-3700    subletb@hpisd.org    
Beth Tallant English I ICS / English II ICS (214) 780-4756    tallank@hpisd.org    
Valetta Edmonson Administrative Assistant 504    
 
   
             
Carl Thompson Transition Program (214) 780-3808    thompsc@hpisd.org    
James Vicks  Fundamental Academics Program (214) 780-3789    vicksj@hpisd.org